Nearly 11 percent more registered to vote in Brentwood since 2015

FROM: Brentwood Homepage


The voter registration deadline for Brentwood’s Municipal election is fast approaching.

The election takes place on May 7, with the voter registration deadline on Monday, April 8.

As of March 26, 31,593 voters were registered to vote in Brentwood, according to the Williamson County Election Commission. That’s nearly 11 percent more voters than were registered in 2015.

Registration can be done online, by mail or in person at the Williamson County Administrative Complex in Franklin.

First-time voters without a driver’s license must have another form of identification. All voter identification requirements can be found online at the Tennessee Secretary of State’s website.

Polling locations can be found on voter identification cards or online.

Nine candidates are vying for four seats on the Brentwood Board of Commissioners. They are alphabetically as follows: Wyatt Rex Allen, Nelson Andrews, incumbent Anne Dunn, Susannah MacMillan, John Magyar, Dale Pacetti, Stevan Pippin, Terrance Smith and incumbent Ken Travis.

Voter turnout over the last three elections shows that nearly two thirds of total ballots are cast during early voting, which will take place this year from April 17 through May 2.

Overall voter turnout has decreased since the 2013 election, when nearly 15 percent of voters cast a ballot. In the most recent election, that number was down to just over 12 percent. 

Residents can download the GoVoteTN mobile app which contains resources to inform voters such as sample ballots, a list of the user’s elected officials, election results, information about polling locations and contact information for the county election commission.

For more information about how to vote, visit or call the Williamson County election commission office at (615)-790-5711.

Share this Post